Mount Longdon

jimmytx3

British War Veteran
Hi all, I am at the moment putting together a book about Mount Longdon,
I have so far interviewed 50 members of 3 Para including the Doctors and medical personnel, I am trying to put together a more accurate view of what occurred, as I have never seen an accurate book, I want a proper time and sequence of events, I have gathered numerous unpublished photographs, it will not be a sensationalist book, it will be a book that people can read and understand where actions took place and what occurred, I have been doing this for the last 6 months, traveling the UK meeting with people, in fact I am meeting three people this week, hopefully I will have gathered all of the interviews in for Christmas, then after Christmas I will be putting the jigsaw together, What I am stuck on is,,,,the 12.7 Heavy machine guns, where were they? do we have any members who were on Longdon, and they know where they were located, (no theories) I have positive locations of three, that I have marked, I believe a fourth was on Full Back, where were the other two? I do not want people to guess or use reference material such as razor edge a lot of his stuff is wrong, also there was a mortar on the Eastern Slope. (not the one at the far end) the one that German Chamorro was in,
we will all benefit from learning more, please no silly arguments, just information, Thank you,
Bye for now Jimmy
Hola todos, reúno en este momento un libro sobre el Montaje Longdon,